top of page
Search

DIY and Preservation

From my research I have been investigating DIY ethos and how that will contribute to my event, a great piece of research that I have come across is the importance of DIY in the preservation of grassroots and music scenes. I think this will be a substantial point to mention in the encouragement of DIY at my event, essentially by promoting DIY ethos and we are preserving the music scene at it's current state and by engaging with it we are enforcing the ideals of community that come with it. This source is from Baker and Huber (2013) "Notes towards a typology of DIY places of popular music preservation.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflections

The event was a complete success - I received multiple compliments and praise for how it was ran throughout and the relaxed and easy...

Comments


bottom of page